Town of Dix

Schuyler County, New York

304 7th Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891 • Phone 607-535-7973 • Fax 607-535-2590

 

 

 

Bulletin Board

 

For Your Info.

The Town of Dix is exploring the value of a residential bulk electricity purchasing program. Click here to learn more!
 
Legal Notices (1)

SEASONAL ROAD CLOSINGS

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, That pursuant to a Resolution of the Town Board of the Town of Dix, the DuVall Road, the Cross Road, and the Old Joe Road are seasonal roads and will be closed from December 1, 2017 to April 1, 2018. Any other roads deemed necessary will be included to protect them from damage. Exceptions are:  Fuel delivery trucks, school buses, milk trucks, utility trucks, and emergency vehicles. 

Dated:   November 16, 2017       James A. McMahon
                                                        Town of Dix Clerk

 

Public Notices (1)

The recent FreedMaxick CPAs audit of the Town'a Administration Office may be reviewed by clicking here. Results of the recent FreedMaxick CPAs audit of the Town Clerk and Tax Collector areas is available by clicking here.

 
Board Openings
There is an opening on the Zoning Board of Appeals. If you are interested in joining the board, please complete the application and forward it to the Dix Town Hall.
 
Hunting & Fishing Licenses

You can obtain your DEC hunting and fishing licenses at the Dix Town Hall during the Town Clerk's posted hours.

 

Town Holiday Schedule

2018 Holidays

One floating holiday plus:  
Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Friday, March 30 Good Friday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day (observed)
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day

 

Make your voice heard...attend Board meetings and get involved with community activities!

Privacy & Disclaimer